Ready or not, here I come - Reisverslag uit Rotterdam, Nederland van Rogier Steins - WaarBenJij.nu Ready or not, here I come - Reisverslag uit Rotterdam, Nederland van Rogier Steins - WaarBenJij.nu

Ready or not, here I come

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Rogier

21 November 2012 | Nederland, Rotterdam

After the necessary preparations (getting permission, booking my ticket, vaccinations, picking up a post exposure profylaxe-set, writing grant proposals, planning a trip through South Africa and renting my room) the time has almost come. In approximately 1 week I will go to Groote Schuur Hospital in Cape Town for an internship of 3 months together with Maarten en Victor.

We will be in the trauma surgery department as well as in the emergency room. One of my current roommates, told me a lot of stories about the time when he was there for his research, but it remains difficult to imagine exactly what to expect.

At least I think I'm ready for it, but first, this Friday will be our farewell party, it's going to be... legendary!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cADgZqts9mM&feature=fvwrel

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Rogier

Actief sinds 20 Nov. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 255
Totaal aantal bezoekers 19047

Voorgaande reizen:

01 November 2012 - 01 Maart 2013

Keuze co-schap Kaapstad, Zuid-Afrika

Landen bezocht: